Skip to main content

New Student Orientation Calendar

Winter 2024

Housing Check-In

Work Study Students:
Begins Dec. 17, 2023

New students must schedule their arrival with Residential Life

All Students Check-In:
Jan. 3, 2024

TB test Administration

Begins Jan. 2, 2024

TB Testing for Early Check-Ins
Monday, Dec. 18:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Tuesday, Dec. 19:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm

TB Testing for All New Students
Tuesday, Jan. 2, Wednesday, Jan. 3, and Friday, Jan. 5:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Monday, Jan. 8 and Tuesday, Jan. 9:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Campus Tours

All tours start in Aloha Center Room 155/165

Thursday, Dec. 21
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm, ACR 155/165

Thursday, Dec. 28
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm, ACR 155/165

Wednesday, Jan. 3
Session 1: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Session 2: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Thursday, Jan. 4
Session 1: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Session 2: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Register

Friday, Jan. 5

Holokai Welcome
9:00 am - 10:00 am, CAC

Holokai Fair
10:00 am - 11:00 am, CAC
(Refreshments Provided)

Lunch Provided
11:00 am - 12:00 pm, HGB

International Student Orientation
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, HGB 275

Career Services Workshop (U.S. Domestic Students)
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm, HGB 273

BYUH Work-Study HR Onboarding
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm, HGB 275

Ohana Night
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Turf Field/McKay Sport Courts

Saturday, Jan. 6

Breakfast Provided
8:00 am - 9:00 am, Aloha Center Ballroom

Lā Aloha 'Aina Service Day
9:00 am - 12:00 pm, Aloha Center Ballroom

PCC Night Show
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Hale Pavilion

Sunday, Jan. 7

Attend Church

New Student Devotional
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm, Stake Center Chapel

Monday, Jan. 8

PCC Orientation (Work-Study)
8:00 am - 12:00 pm, PCC Gateway

Work-Study Orientation
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm, HGB 275

Financial Aid Orientation (Non-Work-Study)
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm, HGB 273

NSO FHE
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Aloha Center

Tuesday, Jan. 9

DMBA/SMB Info Session
8:00 am - 9:00 am, McKay Auditorium

Breakfast Provided
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Center for Academic Success
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm, HGB 273

Ho'olaulea Dinner
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm, Aloha Center Ballroom

Link to myBYUH Events

After downloading the app, click the My Events button below to find all the events for you during new student orientation.
My Events